Spell 50

Spell 50 - Faulkner

“The four knots are tied about me by the guardian of the sky. He has made the knot firm for the Inert One on his thighs on that day of cutting off the lock of hair.

The knot was tied about me by Seth, in whose power the Ennead were at first, before uproar had come into being, when He caused me to be hale.

The knot was tied about me by Nut, when I first saw Maat, when the Gods and the Sacred Images had not yet been born. I am a heavenborn, I am in the presence of the Great Gods.”

The Book of coming forth by day , Spell 50 – Spell for not entering the shambles of the god

The Ancient Egyptian Book of the Dead, translated by Raymond O. Faulkner, the British Museum Press, ed.2010

Cosa ne pensi?

